Regional Maple Association

The NYS Maple Producer’s Association, Inc. has seven member regional associations that divide NYS geographically. If you are a member of the state association, you are automatically a member of one of the seven regions. Unless you specify that you want membership within a different region, your region is determined by the county of your mailing address as shown in the table below. If you prefer to have a different “home region” you just need to notify one of the officers of the state association.

The seven regions have their own executive officers, hold meetings in the regional area, and elect delegates to the state association board. This delegate board sets the policies for the state association. The regions all are independent entities with their own bylaws and treasuries.

Region 1

Northeast New York Maple Producers Association

Franklin, Clinton & Essex

Region 2

St. Lawrence Association

St. Lawrence

Region 3

Lewis County Maple Producers’ Association

Jefferson, Lewis, Oswego, Oneida, Upper Herkimer

Region 4

Upper Hudson Maple Producers’ Association

Hamilton, Warren, Fulton, Saratoga, Washington, Rensselaer, Columbia

Region 5

Catskill Maple Producers’ Association

Westchester, Putnam, Orange, Rockland, Dutchess, Sullivan, Greene, Delaware, Ulster, Schoharie, Albany, Otsego, Schenectady, Montgomery, Lower Herkimer

Region 6

Central New York Maple Producers’ Association

Broome, Tioga, Chemung, Schuyler, Tompkins, Cortland, Chenango, Seneca, Cayuga, Madison, Onondaga

Region 7

Western New York Maple Producers’ Association

Niagara, Orleans, Monroe, Wayne, Erie, Genesee, Wyoming, Livingston, Ontario, Yates, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany, Steuben

Unassigned counties are those on Long Island and in the metropolitan area of New York City: so far we know of no maple producers in these areas.